• 905 ROUTE DE LA PLAGNE • 74110 MORZINE
  • +33.(0)4.50.79.09.21
LE CRET MORZINE

Customer reviews

MOUNTAINS HOTEL CLUB

Our Customer Satisfaction Index

88.87%

"Excellent"

based on 1893 review> 9 portals

Average rating

  • Customer Alliance 89.94%
  • Atrapalo 84%
  • Booking.com 84%
  • Expedia 86%
  • Facebook 98%
  • Google 92%
  • HolidayCheck 66.67%
  • Hotels.com 87.78%
  • Petit Futé 100%

Rating criteria

Service
4.49/5
Room
4.3/5
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Price
4.29/5
Restaurant
4.46/5

06/04/2022

60 years old

couple

The food was excellent plenty of choice

04/04/2022

50 years old

couple

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at your hotel. We would particularly like to thank the very kind gentleman who gave us a lift to the town in the morning ! I would also like to point out that he was always smiling!! :-)

03/04/2022

60 years old

couple

Very good service, we know the hotel for over 15 years Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, Very good restaurant Swimmingpool and Hot tub are a welcome plus.

03/04/2022

40 years old

family

Perfect, this is our 4th time at Le Cret. Booking again next year xx

03/04/2022

50 years old

couple

Excellent perfect hotel for our needs. Having the pools was great. A little tired in places Would recommend Thank you

03/04/2022

30 years old

couple

Amazing. Staff, food and cleanliness of the rooms was fantastic. Also driver to the lifts everyday was so helpful and friendly

03/04/2022

50 years old

couple

Hotel au top avec restauration au top.

27/03/2022

50 years old

friends

Enjoyed my stay very much,

20/03/2022

40 years old

couple

Excellent hotel. Would recommend and would return

20/03/2022

50 years old

family

Breakfast was really disappointing. Most days we had to ask for just the basics like a working coffee machine or some fruit juice. Seemed to be a lot of effort for the gentleman managing the breakfast to well help customers with anything really! For a basic continental breakfast the emphasis was definitely on basic. Reception were lovely and helpful. The inside pool and jacuzzi were great resources but again cleanliness was a big issue here and the changing facilities were tired and generally not fit for purpose. I dont think I would stay again or recommend, sorry.

20/03/2022

50 years old

family

Excellent hotel, lovely staff in a wonderful resort. Highly recommended.

20/03/2022

40 years old

couple

We would stay again. Great room, food, welcome and facilities

20/03/2022

50 years old

friends

The staff all worked so hard to keep the buffet topped up. So much choice! For a three star hotel it was incredible value. Amazing range of food every night.

06/03/2022

50 years old

group

Thanks for a great stay

22/02/2022

40 years old

family

We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that was annoying was that I never got the wifi to work even though I tried daily. I did go to reception and spoke to someone about it but they couldn't get it to work either.

20/02/2022

60 years old

family

Very enjoyable experience by all our party of 9 had overall

20/02/2022

50 years old

group

Hotel Club le Cret is an exceptional place to stay. We loved every minute of being there. Rooms are spacious, food plentiful, the staff are fantastic and cant do enough to help ensure you have a wonderful stay. Our party of 13 ranged in age from 14 to 55 years and there was something for everyone. We will definitely be back to stay with you. Thank you for making our holiday so special.

20/02/2022

40 years old

family

This hotel / resort barely reaches the 2 stars. Outworn, unclean in many places. The manager of the restaurant is not serviceminded at all! Most og the common-areas are very worn out and not very nice. Look at your toilets by the restaurant!! (except for the bar) the ski locker is small and without boot warmer. The towel warmer in the room is so full of rust and small for 4 people with wet clothes. The internet does not work and we event paid extra for better internet, but it did not work. This hotel seems like it does not spend money on maintenance and only wants extra money out of the guests. So much too improve!! But the young people who work it are friendly.

20/02/2022

50 years old

family

Food was fantastic! Sadly tables in restaurant were too close together. A large family sat behind us and pushed us several times trying to get past. A bottle of red wine was spilt all over my daughter on one occasion as we tried to move table as they could not get past. Looking back, we should have asked to be moved as felt uncomfortable as couldn't relax to eat as constantly had to move to let them in and out their seat. Otherwise good overall experience.

25/07/2021

70 years old

family

Excellent club hotel Nous reviendrons

18/03/2020

50 years old

couple

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and thought the facilities on offer and the restaurant were excellent. Hopefully the rooms will be refurbished soon - fully intend to return next year.

18/03/2020

50 years old

family

Had a great week - staff excellent. Food very good - plenty of variety. Entertainments team excellent.Hotel well located

29/02/2020

40 years old

family

It was a Fab holiday, thank you

12/02/2020

30 years old

family

Brilliant hotel all staff welcoming lovely swimming pool, loved it

10/02/2020

50 years old

couple

Everything was OK !!!!

19/01/2020

30 years old

family

Amazing hotel .Perfect good

31/03/2019

50 years old

friends

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location was excellent with ski bus stop outside. Didn’t have time to use the pool or sauna so unable to comment. Good selection of food in restaurant

31/03/2019

40 years old

couple

This was our fourth visit both for skiing and VTT. We like the friendly staff and using the health spa facilities after sport.

31/03/2019

30 years old

family

Beautiful food, something for everyone

31/03/2019

60 years old

friends

value for money very very good. All people extremely friendly and helpful .

03/03/2019

40 years old

couple

We had a truly wonderful time, the hotel exceeded our expectations and the food was amazing. Great liesure facilities too (although the pools were a little chilly!) - lovely to end the day with a jacuzzi.

25/02/2019

40 years old

family

Great hotel with lovely food. Well situated for both Morzine & Avoriaz lifts. Would be good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Good food on Gala night but would have been nice if we were told that the show was French speaking only. Hope to return

19/02/2019

50 years old

group

Tea and cakes where a joke and lockers for skis where very inaccessible

15/02/2019

40 years old

family

We especially loved the magic show with Alex. My boys are already waiting to see him again next year! Funny how things like this touch everyone and we just love being at the hotel, this was the third stay and it feels like being at home away from home. Everyone is always friendly and welcoming and highly professional, the atmosphere is fabulous and we will be back for sure!

04/02/2019

40 years old

friends

Excellent hotel. Our room was enormous, 2 separate bedrooms. You will never go hungry in this hotel - we had a half board option and there really was a great variety and quantity of food at every sitting. The free wine was a bonus! Special mention to all the staff who were always helpful and cheerful. I would highly recommend Le Cret if you are thinking of staying in Morzine.

12/10/2018

50 years old

family

Location OK. Rooms basic. Restaurant good. Entertainment good.

20/09/2018

40 years old

family

Super, on recommande et on revient l'été prochain